December 16, 2017, 11:27:52 PM

Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 1411 times)

Offline DarkAngel

• Applied for my club membership...
  • It's can't get much better then this!
Greetings
« on: June 15, 2009, 12:48:48 PM »
Greetings all,

I'm an Army Brat who ended settling down in my dad's home state of Vermont.

I have always been an outdoors person, love to be in the woods hiking, fishing, hunting anything that has to do with being out in mother nature.  I'm a published hunting sports writer and while in Vermont I had my own hunting sports column.  I dabble in taxidermy and love to add my own flair to the animals I preserve.  I'll post a couple samples here.

I finally met the love of my life and soul mate who loves the outdoors as much as I do. We tied the knot this past October 3rd in Vermont. 

His home is in Idaho so here I am.  He was a member on this site a long time ago as Pops. Pops suggested we peek in and see how things are going.  So far I like what I see the site is easy to use and folks seem friendly and helpful. 

Best to all
Keep the spirit alive

Offline Big58cal

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
Re: Greetings
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2009, 01:07:27 PM »
Pretty neat taxidery stuff you have there DarkAngel.  O0  I've thought about doing the back piece mount off of a turkey.  I may just have to do that with the next one.  ;D

Don't know if your hubby remembers what the place used to look like, but it's changed quite a bit.  About the worst thing you have to watch out for around here is all of the flying B.S.! ;D  John Andrews is one of the worst, so don't believe anything he tells you. :wink: :idiot2
The only purpose of bread is to hold meat!

John Andrews Is My Hero!

In all seriousness, the Marlin is a great rifle, too. I own a Model 60, one of the best rifles ever made.
Brownings are nice, but in terms of quality AND accuarcy AND ruggedness, it's hard to beat the Marlin.
California sucks that's it.

Offline 2Nutz