December 11, 2017, 04:35:42 AM

Author Topic: Hello...New Here...  (Read 1085 times)

Offline Silver Boar

• Applied for my club membership...
Hello...New Here...
« on: September 19, 2009, 06:03:15 PM »
Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself as I'm new here. Stumbled across this site recently and it looks like there's alot going on with alot of knowledgable folks.

My name is Michael Carter and I live in Round Rock,Tx. I got turned onto hog hunting about 3 years ago and have been hooked ever since. I'm a chef by trade, and hunt every chance I get when I'm not in the kitchen. I try to make a few 'shoty' hog hunting videos every now and then also.

I'm glad to be here and look forward to hanging out and learning some new tips and techniques. Thanks!
Yrs.: 4 Hunts: 275 Hogs: 93 Ratio: 33.82%
Sniper Hog Lights Pro Staff
Boar Hunter Magazine

Offline MOSPARKY

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
Re: Hello...New Here...
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2009, 10:37:51 PM »
HI HO Silver, (sorry couldn't resist). Welcome to our little cyber camp. Like any real camp, we got our fair share of BS'in going on, but theres a wealth of knowledge and experience to be shared freely between the li.. uh...stories.
 You being a chef and all, you might not want to sample the camp stew. Our head cook, John Andrews, assures us it's good for whatever is wrong with you, but I think most will agree that there's got to be something wrong with you to eat that.
 Over yonder is BC. He's #2 on the American Heart Assoc. 10 most wanted list (right after John and his second hand smoke). While BC's recipes may not be health concious, most will make your tongue slap your brains loose, as he puts it. He might be right about that, I tried a few of them and I ain't been quite right since, or so they tell me.
 Jump on in and join the fun where ever you like. We can always pull up another stump and make room.
John Andrews is my hero !