December 18, 2017, 04:03:09 AM

Author Topic: Hunter Education  (Read 1394 times)

Offline Big58cal

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
Hunter Education
« on: July 24, 2014, 10:55:40 AM »
Finally going to get the boy through a Hunter Ed class.  I had been forgetting to do it and when turkey season rolled around, he couldn't "technically" go with me and carry a gun this past spring because he hadn't completed the course yet.  :'(

Got to looking at when/where they were going to have one close to us, so I could get him in it.  Got him signed up for one tonight, tomorrow, and Saturday morning.  Even though I'm an instructor, I can't do a one-on-one class with him.  Besides, it will probably do him some good hearing the stuff that I've been telling him coming from someone else.  ;)

So I get to sit and go through the student class again. ::)   I honestly can't remember the last time I went through an entire student class.  Wonder if I'll learn anything?  I doubt it.   O0

The only purpose of bread is to hold meat!

John Andrews Is My Hero!

In all seriousness, the Marlin is a great rifle, too. I own a Model 60, one of the best rifles ever made.
Brownings are nice, but in terms of quality AND accuarcy AND ruggedness, it's hard to beat the Marlin.
California sucks that's it.

Online John Andrews

• Global Moderator
  • "If it bleeds....We can kill it!" ANDREWS
Re: Hunter Education
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2014, 10:44:19 AM »
  O0 You will be bored and I congratulate you for what you are doing, BC.

The fella in the picture, we have seen some like him for real.
Hunting Discussion Forum and Chat on Whitetail Deer Hunting- Bow Hunting- Muzzleloader Hunting- Fishing- Firearms- Outdoor News- Cleaning Game- Deer Pictures- Fish Pictures and more at www.gutpilestyle.com !

Offline fuzztsimmers

• Peace is a gun, seat, and trees.
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2014, 05:30:48 PM »