December 16, 2017, 05:42:53 PM

Author Topic: Climbing Tree Stand Information  (Read 3229 times)

Offline Mad River

• Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
  • "This Space For Rent"
Climbing Tree Stand Information
« on: March 03, 2006, 09:38:05 PM »
Okay Guys and Dolls, I want to buy a tree stand and need some solid advise.  I am after a climbing stand for mobility purposes.  I will also mention, I have never used one or been in one, so I am a total novice.

From what I hear, from reading on here and a few people's comments outside of here, Loggy Bayou and Summit stands are pretty much crap.  (Tell me if I am wrong on the previous statement.)

Stonycreek tells me Gorilla Stands are awesome, but I want some further input.

So, what do you use and what are it's pros and cons.
I have long know that it is part of God's plan for me to spend a little time with each of the most stupid people on earth.

I see you're playing stupid again...  looks like you're winning too.

Offline Morax

• hell even Monkeys can use a sharp stick
Re: Climbing Tree Stand Information
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2006, 10:17:40 AM »
Okay Guys and Dolls, I want to buy a tree stand and need some solid advise.  I am after a climbing stand for mobility purposes.  I will also mention, I have never used one or been in one, so I am a total novice.

From what I hear, from reading on here and a few people's comments outside of here, Loggy Bayou and Summit stands are pretty much crap.  (Tell me if I am wrong on the previous statement.)

Stonycreek tells me Gorilla Stands are awesome, but I want some further input.

So, what do you use and what are it's pros and cons.

i got one i am not sure who its made by but it looks like a loggy knockoff, it works, but it is very simplistic, no bells and or whistles with it..
when in doubt shoot twice

Offline allen

• Gut Pile Club Member
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2006, 01:44:12 PM »