December 11, 2017, 02:34:25 AM

Author Topic: help  (Read 1093 times)

Offline wirwin

• Gut Pile Club Member
help
« on: February 14, 2006, 06:07:24 PM »
I kind of put this off so I might as well start now.  I'm from Kansas, and I'm new to hunting and have gone hunting once so far and to no avail (see 1st squirrel hunt in squirrel hunting).  I'm mostly interested in small game hunting such as squirrel and rabbit.  I was wondering if anyone could tell me about everthing you know I would be much obliged.

Offline hunter220

• Gut Pile Club Member
Re: help
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2006, 08:39:54 PM »
   hey wirwin, i am most interested in small game too. Ull get alot of info from all of the post so keep checking them all out and ull learn alot about hunting.

Offline John Andrews

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
  • "If it bleeds....We can kill it!" ANDREWS
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2006, 10:50:44 PM »
I kind of put this off so I might as well start now.  I'm from Kansas, and I'm new to hunting and have gone hunting once so far and to no avail (see 1st squirrel hunt in squirrel hunting).  I'm mostly interested in small game hunting such as squirrel and rabbit.  I was wondering if anyone could tell me about everthing you know I would be much obliged.
Wirwin, welcome to the Forum! Your problem with your poor results with your squirrel hunting in Kansas is because there are only 3 trees in Kansas, many miles apart.  :wink: All I can suggest is get out more, and the game will show. You have fallen in with good company of serious hunters and fisherpersons here. Hang out and join in, you will pick up a lot of good advice and have great fun doing it.
Hunting Discussion Forum and Chat on Whitetail Deer Hunting- Bow Hunting- Muzzleloader Hunting- Fishing- Firearms- Outdoor News- Cleaning Game- Deer Pictures- Fish Pictures and more at www.gutpilestyle.com !

Offline wirwin

• Gut Pile Club Member
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2006, 11:23:04 AM »