December 17, 2017, 02:39:54 PM

Author Topic: I'm hunting......  (Read 1603 times)

april

I'm hunting......
« on: July 30, 2004, 03:17:06 AM »
...for a crossbow :wink: , since all hunters are allowed them this season in my state.
I've checked out Tenpoints and I think that's what I may go with...especially looking at the Elite or Elite Lite model.  Does anyone have any experience with this crossbow...or Tenpoints? Or...what do you use...if you use em?..Cause I'm a first-timer..and I want "the best" (no slackin on the hunting gear)...but, I have no experience with crossbows. Can you recommend any? Or...am I making a good choice with Tenpoint?
Any info is appreciated.

Offline buckeyebuck

I'm hunting......
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2004, 03:30:12 AM »
I've never heard of tenpoints, is that a brand name or a model?
Horton makes good crossbows.  Here in Ohio we can use crossbows too, and I have a Horton XL, I have some stands set up that make using my Mathews compound too risky (getting busted by the big boy) but with a crossbow it eliminates alot of movement.
we don't hunt to live, we live to hunt

Offline Gutpiles

• Administrator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
    • Gut Pile Style
I'm hunting......
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2004, 06:51:11 AM »
Welcome back April!!! :D  :D

I'm about the same as buckeye - I only have experience with the Horton's.  They make a good bow - you wouldn't be making a mistake
there.   How much money are you wanting to spend on one?  You can put in "crossbow" on the Outdoor Superstore linke above and see some different models and pricing levels.  :wink:
Deer Hunting Today - Powered By Gut Pile Style:  The source for Whitetail Deer Hunting - Anti Peta - Squirrel Hunting - Bow Hunting - Bear Hunting - Coon Hunting - Fishing - Firearms - Outdoor News - Cleaning Game -  fishing and more at www.gutpilestyle.comwww.DeerHuntingToday.com www.WildChildHuntingWear.com

april

I'm hunting......
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2004, 02:03:50 PM »