November 21, 2017, 10:43:39 AM

Author Topic: Favorite Locator  (Read 2907 times)

Offline hoskins

• Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
  • When In Doubt, Empty The Magazine!
Favorite Locator
« on: February 05, 2008, 01:19:16 AM »
I know I'm posting allot of topics in the Turkey Hunt section, I just want to get allot of discussion in this new forum! Turkey Hunting is my favorite type of hunting, even though the closest I've came to taking a Tom has been calling a bunch in to no closer than 50 yds---STUPID HENS :tickedoff  ;D I've got patience and I know I'll get one. I'm self taught and haven't had the opportunity to hunt but 2 seasons! I've studied about Turkey hunting for years though! The Marine Corps has unfortunatley kept me deployed thru allot of the Spring Turkey seasons :-\ Anyways, back to the topic---What is yalls favorite Locator Call. For me I got to go with a Owl Hooter, it seems to have worked better than any other locator!

turkeynutz

Re: Favorite Locator
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2008, 01:26:23 AM »
I use the old crow the most! And when they get tight lipped I go to the yote howler!!

Offline BigStrutter

• Happiness is a 50 cal.
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2008, 07:51:23 PM »
Owl in the am
Crow during the day
Owl or Yote to roost
Have been known to use a peacock or even a hawk on pressured birds.

Ned
Show a child the outdoors and you will show them the world.

FOREVER G540

Offline hoskins

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2008, 10:08:06 PM »
Owl in the am
Crow during the day
Owl or Yote to roost
Have been known to use a peacock or even a hawk on pressured birds.

Ned
Sounds good, I've got an Owl, Crow, and Hawk locator but didn't really know when it was best to use each of them! Thanks O0

turkeynutz

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2008, 11:30:58 PM »