November 19, 2017, 08:54:57 PM

Author Topic: 410 or what?  (Read 3899 times)

Offline Big Papa

410 or what?
« on: September 09, 2004, 11:19:54 AM »
Hey folks....I can only hunt conservation land which does not allow for rifles I wanna eat the meat so my ?? is a 410 the only way to go  are other shotguns to big? I am a rookie never been hunting period but I am burning to go.  :D
Big Papa is here!!

Offline John Andrews

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
  • "If it bleeds....We can kill it!" ANDREWS
410 or what?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2004, 12:48:09 PM »
Big Poppa, the .410 will work just fine. In fact, it should kill just as far as the larger bores. It's too bad they won't allow rifle hunting where you want to hunt.
Hunting Discussion Forum and Chat on Whitetail Deer Hunting- Bow Hunting- Muzzleloader Hunting- Fishing- Firearms- Outdoor News- Cleaning Game- Deer Pictures- Fish Pictures and more at www.gutpilestyle.com !

Offline Gutpiles

• Administrator
    • Gut Pile Style
410 or what?
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2004, 06:17:04 PM »
Yep - 410 will fix ya up!  8)

Welcome aboard Big Papa - lots of good folks around here to help you out.  If you have any questions, just ask!  :D
Deer Hunting Today - Powered By Gut Pile Style:  The source for Whitetail Deer Hunting - Anti Peta - Squirrel Hunting - Bow Hunting - Bear Hunting - Coon Hunting - Fishing - Firearms - Outdoor News - Cleaning Game -  fishing and more at www.gutpilestyle.comwww.DeerHuntingToday.com www.WildChildHuntingWear.com

Offline Big58cal

• Global Moderator
410 or what?
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2004, 07:01:43 AM »