December 14, 2017, 03:52:18 PM

Author Topic: new here, from illinois  (Read 2376 times)

Offline jeepster

new here, from illinois
« on: October 14, 2008, 11:06:22 AM »
hello everyone, i just registered yesterday, then went on to hi-jack double barrel's thread, sorry 'bout that double!... anyway, i'm a carpenter in no. illinois, currently very slow at work, so plenty of time on my hands, more time to hunt ,i guess... looking forward to hearing some good hunting stories, and the bad ones ,too!.... anyway, i've been bowhunting(my only hunting method) for about 15 yrs. or so, i guess i average about 2 a yr. , got 2 "decent" ones on the wall, score maybe 130-140, still trophies in my book, i guess my main priority is getting meat in the freezer!.... so, good luck this year, and be safe!

Offline Big58cal

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
Re: new here, from illinois
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2008, 03:16:21 PM »
Glad to have you around jeepster (even if you do bowhunt only).  ;D  We'll try not to hold that against you. O0

Jump in and tell us some lies stories.  Watch out for the old Indian! :shock:  Don't trust him if he offers you something to eat, and only believe about 1/4 of what he tells you. :idiot2

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
The only purpose of bread is to hold meat!

John Andrews Is My Hero!

In all seriousness, the Marlin is a great rifle, too. I own a Model 60, one of the best rifles ever made.
Brownings are nice, but in terms of quality AND accuarcy AND ruggedness, it's hard to beat the Marlin.
California sucks that's it.

turkeynutz

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2008, 03:29:05 PM »
welcome to the pile bud! O0

Offline Bowhuntr115

• Gut Pile Club Member
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2008, 04:29:59 PM »
Welcome aboard Jeepster. Death from above with stick and string.  O0
" Now therefore take, I pray thee, thy weapons, thy quiver and thy bow, and go out to the field, and take me some venison. GEN 27:3 "

Offline jeepster