October 23, 2017, 03:10:50 PM

Author Topic: Not exactly new here but  (Read 1267 times)

Offline BreaknBrush

Not exactly new here but
« on: April 29, 2009, 11:18:33 PM »
I might as well be. I just moved from living in the city in Michigan to the boonies of southwest Tennessee. Just moved on Monday. Quite a long drive. I'm 29 years old and today was the first time I've ever been able to shoot in my backyard. It felt weird and I still was checking over my shoulder waiting for the cops to show up lol.

I'm hoping to get some deer hunting in this year since I've never done it before. Hopefully I can figure out how to do it. In the mean time, it looks like I've got spring squirrel coming next month.

Anyway, I'm hoping to get my first kill this year. I just only wish I'd had someone to hunt with growing up. Hopefully I'll be able to outsmart some woodland creature this season.

Offline Big58cal

• Global Moderator
  • Hardcore Carnivore with Gut Pile Style!
Re: Not exactly new here but
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2009, 09:27:27 AM »
Glad to have you around BreaknBrush! O0  I think we've got 1-2 people on here from TN.  They may be able to help you (once we figure out who they are  ;D ).  Check around for a local sportsmans club in the area you're in.  Those folks will be able to help you out in 'learning the way of the woods'. O0  If you're not sure about where it's at, check with TN Wildlife Resources.  They should have a listing of all of the sportsmans clubs in the state.

BTW, isn't it great to get to shoot in your back yard? O0  I've got a 100+ yard range set up at my place.  It makes things a whole lot easier. :wink:
The only purpose of bread is to hold meat!

John Andrews Is My Hero!

In all seriousness, the Marlin is a great rifle, too. I own a Model 60, one of the best rifles ever made.
Brownings are nice, but in terms of quality AND accuarcy AND ruggedness, it's hard to beat the Marlin.
California sucks that's it.

Offline Jenny

• Happyness is a warm gun!